What’s new in OpenStack Folsom: Webcast Thursday 4 Oct 2012

Date: Thursday 4 October 2012
Time: 9am PT/12 Noon ET/6pm CET

The last six months have seen tremendous acceleration for OpenStack. Highlights include the RackSpace public cloud launch, Suse’s and RedHat’s announced OpenStack distros, VMWare’s arrival and the OpenStack foundation launch.

Now, with baseline features set and hardening for enterprise usage in place, the Folsom release marks OpenStack’s transition from a service provider platform to an enterprise ready solution.

Join Boris Renski, EVP and Co-founder of Mirantis and member of the OpenStack Foundation Board; and Piotr Siwczak, Senior Staff Engineer at Mirantis and contributor to OpenStack, for an overview of what’s new in the Folsom Release. The webcast is targeted both to experienced OpenStack users and cloud infrastructure teams considering new deployments.

Click here for more details. Seats are limited, sign up today!

Latest Tweets

Suggested Content

WEBINAR
Edge Computing: A Unified Infrastructure for All the Different Pieces