NEW! Mirantis Academy -   Learn confidently with expert guidance and On-demand content.   Learn More


OpenStack Icehouse Cycle Kicks Off with a Brand New Technical Committee

Nermina Miller - October 18, 2013

As we mentioned earlier this week, the OpenStack Technical Committee (TC) held its semiannual election to appoint 11 new members. The voting ended on October 17, and the official results are in.

The members elected to a one-year term are:

  • Monty Taylor, Past Infrastructure Program Technical Lead (Hewlett Packard)

  • Russell Bryant, Nova Program Technical Lead (Red Hat)

  • Anne Gentle, OpenStack Documentation Program Lead (Rackspace)

  • Mark McLoughlin, Past Oslo Program Technical Lead (Red Hat)

  • Doug Hellmann, Oslo Program Technical Lead (DreamHost)

  • Sean Dague, QA Program Technical Lead (IBM)

The following candidates will assume six-month seats:

  • James E. Blair, Infrastructure Program Technical Lead (OpenStack Foundation)

  • Michael Still, TC member (RackSpace)

  • John Griffith, Cinder Program Technical Lead (SolidFire)

  • Mark McClain, Neutron Program Technical Lead (DreamHost)

  • Robert Collins (Hewlett Packard)

The remaining two members, Thierry Carrez, OpenStack Release Manager and TC Chair, and Vishvananda Ishaya (Nebula) have been serving their one-year terms since the Spring election.

Mirantis congratulates all of the TC members on their election.

Headed to the Hong Kong OpenStack Summit? Up your OpenStack game with a 3-day bootcamp for OpenStack!

Choose your cloud native journey.

Whatever your role, we’re here to help with open source tools and world-class support.


Subscribe to our bi-weekly newsletter for exclusive interviews, expert commentary, and thought leadership on topics shaping the cloud native world.